GTD Getting Things Done

Category Date 27. January 2020 Author
braindinx GTD Getting Things done

How I get things sorted out
Getting Things Done
David Allen

Since I founded braindinx GmbH in 2015, the number of books I’ve read – like Getting Things Done by David Allen – has increased rapidly. This is mainly due to the fact that the tasks and challenges I face are constantly growing. As an entrepreneur, I have a responsibility not only for our customers and the agency’s services, but also for the team. Personal experiences are just as important as experienced advisors, a strong network and good books.

Maybe one or the other book is also an enrichment for you. Ralf Jentzen recommended this book to me some time ago. Many thanks for that!

It is a very fantastic approach to sort the tasks, ideas and challenges of everyday life, to put them in a meaningful order and to do them. I don’t stick to the ideas and concepts 100%, but there are two very essential approaches that I have adopted and that help me immensely.

I write down all ideas, tasks and impulses and sort them. That really helps me in everyday life. For me, OneNote is the optimal tool for this task.

The 5 minute rule (or 3 or 2) also helps a lot. If it takes less than this short time, do it directly.

How extensively you implement all categories of the book, you have to test for yourself in practice. It is particularly nice that the book accompanies the reader in the implementation and you can start right away. I did that from the beginning and it was enriching for me – professionally and privately.

The Getting Things Done – Time Management Method: Simply organized

“You should have been at an appointment for a long time, but then the cell phone rings and the email inbox overflows again. There is less and less time for sport and relaxation and in the end you are resigned, burned out, unproductive and completely stressed. But that need not be. Because the more relaxed we are, the more creative and productive we become. With David Allen’s simple and application-oriented method, both are possible again: working efficiently and regaining the joy of life. ”

About David Allen

David Allen, born in Jonesboro, Louisiana in 1945, has been a successful management consultant and trainer for over 20 years. He is considered one of the most influential thinkers on productivity and has worked as a consultant for Microsoft, the U.S. Navy and the World Bank, among others.

Allen lives with his wife in Ojai, California. His book “How I get things sorted” appears in a completely updated and expanded new edition by Piper Verlag.

Getting Things Done
Released on April 13, 2015
Translated by: Helmut Reuter
432 pages, paperback
EAN 978-3-492-30720-8

GTD Getting Things Done

Kategorie Datum 27. Januar 2020 Autor
braindinx GTD Getting Things done

Wie ich die Dinge geregelt kriege
Getting Things Done
David Allen

Seit ich 2015 die braindinx GmbH gegründet habe, ist die Zahl der Bücher die ich gelesen habe – wie Getting Things Done von David Allen – rasant gestiegen. Das liegt vor allem daran, dass die Aufgaben und Herausforderungen denen ich mich stelle immer weiter wachsen. Als Unternehmer habe ich nicht nur eine Verantwortung für unsere Kunden und die Leistungen der Agentur, sondern auch für das Team. Eigene Erfahrungen sind dabei genauso wichtig, wie erfahrene Ratgeber, ein starkes Netzwerk und gute Bücher.

Vielleicht ist das ein oder andere Buch auch eine Bereicherung für dich. Dieses Buch hier hat mir Ralf Jentzen vor einiger Zeit empfohlen. Vielen lieben Dank dafür!

Es ist ein ganz fantastischer Ansatz um die Aufgaben, Ideen und Herausforderungen des Alltags zu sortieren, in eine sinnvolle Reihenfolge zu bringen und zu erledigen. Ich halte mich nicht zu 100% an die Ideen und Konzepte, aber es gibt zwei ganz essentielle Ansätze die ich übernommen habe und die mir ungemein helfen.

Ich schreibe alle Ideen, Aufgaben und Impulse auf und sortiere sie. Das hilft mir im Alltag wirklich seht. OneNote ist für mich das optimale Tool für diese Aufgabe.

Die 5-Minuten-Regel (oder 3 oder 2) hilft auch sehr. Dauert es weniger als diese kurze Zeit, erledige es direkt.

Wie umfangreich man alle Kategorien des Buchs umsetzt, muss man für sich selbst in der Praxis testen. Besonders schön ist es, dass das Buch den Leser in der Umsetzung begleitet und man sofort loslegen kann. Das habe ich von Anfang an getan und es war für mich eine Bereicherung – beruflich und privat. 

Die Getting Things Done – Zeitmanagement Methode: Einfach organisiert

“Eigentlich sollte man längst bei einem Termin sein, doch dann klingelt das Handy und das E-Mail-Postfach quillt auch schon wieder über. Für Sport und Erholung bleibt immer weniger Zeit und am Ende resigniert man ausgebrannt, unproduktiv und völlig gestresst. Doch das muss nicht sein. Denn je entspannter wir sind, desto kreativer und produktiver werden wir. Mit David Allens einfacher und anwendungsorientierter Methode wird beides wieder möglich: effizient zu arbeiten und die Freude am Leben zurückzugewinnen.”

Über David Allen

David Allen, geboren 1945 in Jonesboro, Louisiana, arbeitet seit über 20 Jahren als erfolgreicher Management-Berater und Trainer. Er gilt als einer der einflussreichsten Denker zum Thema Produktivität und ist unter anderem als Berater für Microsoft, die US-Navy und die Weltbank tätig.

Allen lebt mit seiner Frau in Ojai, Kalifornien. Sein Buch »Wie ich die Dinge geregelt kriege« erscheint in komplett aktualisierter und erweiterter Neuauflage im Piper Verlag.

Getting Things Done
Erschienen am 13.04.2015
Übersetzt von: Helmut Reuter
432 Seiten, Broschur
EAN 978-3-492-30720-8